Dam Inspection Reports and Maintenance Info

Lake Restoration Research and Solar Aerator Information
Contracted Work on the Dam December, 2021
TCEQ Report March 2018
Dam Maintenance November and December 2017
Frog Pond Inspection Reports Synopsis_Nov. 29, 2017

Dam History and Info

Frog Pond Lake WCID Bylaws
FPPOA Lake Lease
TCEQ Change of Ownership Memo
Gifted property from Amanda Haralson (West End of the lake)

Home Owner Information

Notice to Purchasers of Real Property

Financial Statements

2022 Full Year Statement
2021 Full Year Statement
August 12th 2021 - Statement
2020 Full Year Statement
July 17th 2020 - Statement
2019 Full Year Statement
July 27th 2019 - Statement
March 16th 2019 - Statement

Board Members

President - Cris Thompson (Term: 2020 - 2024)

Cris, wife and parents acquired the residence in Frog Pond in 2014. Cris is an Electrical Engineer working for GE in the Oil & Gas Industry and designs the blowout preventer electrical system for deep water drilling. He earned his bachelor’s degree from the University of Texas at Arlington. He and his wife, Debi are residents of Magnolia, Texas. They enjoy spending time with extended family at the lake house in Frog Pond and look forward to many more years of being a Frog Pond resident.

Vice President - Stan Evans (Term: 2020 - 2024)

Stanley P. Evans and his wife Stana are residents of Austin, Texas. He was raised in Nederland, and graduated from UT Austin with a degree in Architectural Engineering in 1974, and married Stana Simon of Nederland. Her parents are Stanley and Gladys Simon and they have owned a lot on Frog Pond Lake since 1957. Mr. Evans is a licensed Professional Engineer, and has had a 41-year engineering career in Austin consisting of 7 years structural engineering for numerous buildings, 4 years with Texas Parks & Wildlife (state park designs and hatchery design), and 31 years of project management for heavy civil projects, including water and wastewater lines, minor bridges, storm water mains, and numerous tunnels for wastewater mains and storm water conveyance. He also served as the Airfield project manager for the new Austin Airport from 1993 to 2000 for design and construction of the runways, taxiways and aprons, including 2 years as construction manager. In 2015, Mr & Mrs Evans, along with Devan and Thea Tolar (Stana’s sister), purchased the Olin property, located adjacent to the Simon lot, and are in process of renovating the house.

Secretary - Buck Johnson (Term: 2022 - 2026)

Calvin (Buck) Johnson is an Electrical Supervisor with over 35 years experience in marine, oil & gas, industrial, shipyard, and power and maintenance projects. He has significant experience with project management, quality assurance and control, construction and inspection for electrical installations. He is currently employed by Gulf Copper Energy Services in Galveston, TX.
He has called Frog Pond Lake his home since 1994, where he has raised 3 boys while enjoying the quiet surroundings,abundant wildlife, and good neighbors on the lake. He accepted the role of Lake and Dam Maintenance Chairman for the FPPOA in 2013 and has been diligent in keeping the maintenance schedule current.

Treasurer - Bryan Long (Term: 2022 - 2026)

Bryan Long first purchased on Frog Pond Lake with Charles Clark in 2010 after waiting five years for their ideal property to become available. A graduate of Houston Baptist University in 1995 with a Bachelors of Business Administration in Accounting, Bryan received his MBA from HBU in 2015. During his 20 years in accounting and finance, Bryan served in rolls from Accountant, Controller, CFO to Vice President of Finance & Administration. He enjoys working in family owned companies because of the unique balance between profits and people and has been the financial leader of companies from $20-$60 million. Bryan has been a part of East Texas for his whole life. His paternal grandmother was born and raised in Zavalla and he still has several relatives along with family property in the area. He has volunteered with the FPPOA and served as Treasurer for the past three years. Bryan has also served as treasurer and board member on other volunteer boards and civic associations.

Board Member - Mark Keller (Term: 2022 - 2026)